Yahoo! PH’s “Pitong Pinoy” 2012 Awardees: (L-R) Miguel Bermundo; Ted Ponferrada; Winston Tan (Representative of Jerry Gumpad); Nestor Archival; Gerry Gamez; and Gerry dela Zerna. (Not in photo, awardee Janella Lelis) Photo courtesy of Yahoo! PH and Voltaire Domingo/NPPA Images

Internet giant Yahoo! on Wednesday awarded seven ordinary Filipinos who have extra-ordinary attributes and values towards their countrymen.

The outstanding Yahoo! Philippines’ seven Filipinos or “Pitong Pinoy” were selected after a month-long online nomination and voting.

This year’s awardees were also chosen due to their ‘indubitably inspiring and worth emulating’ advocacies.

They are Nestor Archival, Ted Ponferrada, Janella Lelis, Miguel Bermundo, Jerry Gumpad, Gerry dela Zerna, and Gerry Gamez.

Facebook Comments