THE HONOREES during the 7th Tacloban Sangyaw Awards last June 19, 2015 held at the Robinsons’ Place Movie World Cinema 1:

Model Family, Negradas Family
Outstanding Police Officer, P/S Sr. Ins. Wilmer T. Dadia
Outstanding Educator (Secondary), Dr. Reynaldo B. Garnace
Young and Promising Professional, Dr. Gerry B. De Cadiz
Outstanding Artist (Audio-Visual), Charena Theressa Lopez Escala
Outstanding Artist (Performing Arts), Rex Makabenta
Outstanding Senior Citizen (Male), Ret./P/Lt Col. Eustaquio R. Nicolas, Jr.
Outstanding Senior Citizen (Female), Ret. Judge Carmelita T. Cuares
Outstanding Media (GMA), Rodrigo D. Manicad
Outstanding Media (ABS-CBN), Alfonso Tomas P. Araullo
Outstanding Journalist, Anderson Cooper
Outstanding Actress ‘Taklub’, Nora Aunor
Outstanding Film Director ‘Taklub’, Brillante Mendoza

Posthumous Awardees:

Pillar of Sangyaw Awards, Vilynda Arante Cairo
Firemen, SF04 Ricardo B. Raga
SF03 Marius Andre B. Sison
FO2 Rolando S. Cinco
FO1 Felix G. Miranda
Local Media, Archie Glovio
Malou Realino
Ronald Vinas
Alan Medino
Local Musicians, Hector Cruz
Jonas Sustento

Pasidungog Han Tacloban Awardees (Tacloban Honors)

Tzu Chi Foundation
Mission Tacloban
The Joe Green Project
John Michael Ng Gicabao
Erlend Johanneses
I Love Tacloban Band
SFO2 Oscar S. Guardia Jr.
SFO2 Luisito C. Tizon
Peter Den Mar Torres
Le-An Lai A. Lacaba
Dan Stephen C. Palami
Emelio Colibao
Kenneth Y. Uy
BGen. Virgilio M. Espineli
Rommel Edusma
Oliver G. Cam
Gen. Carmelo Espina Valmoria

Other international, national and local non-governmental organizations also received awards during the event.

Below are some of the photos during the awarding ceremony, courtesy of Barangay Affairs Office-Tacloban LGU:






Facebook Comments