The 42nd Metro Manila Film Festival(MMFF) Gabi ng Parangal was held in Kia Theater last night, December 29. It features Filipino talent and breaks the barriers between the mainstream and indie fimmaking for this year.

The finalist films for this year are:
Die Beautiful, Seklusyon, Saving Sally, Oro, Ang Babae sa Septic Tank 2, Kabisera, Sunday Beauty Queen, Vince & Kath & James
The awards and recepients are as follows.
Best Float: Die Beautiful
42nd MMFF My Most Favorite Film: Die Beautiful
Children’s Choice Award: Saving Sally, Sunday Beauty Queen, Vince & Kath & James
Best Sound Design: Seklusyon
Best Theme Song: Seklusyon
Best Musical Score: Saving Sally
Best Production Design: Seklusyon
Best Editing: Sunday Beauty Queen
Best Cinematography: Seklusyon
Male Celebrity of the Night: Ronnie Alonte
Female Celebrity of the Night: Rhian Ramos
Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award: Oro
Best Screenplay: Seklusyon
Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award: Sunday Beauty Queen
Best Director: Erik Matti, Seklusyon
Best Picture: Sunday Beauty Queen
Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Christian Bables, Die Beautiful
Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Phoebe Walker, Seklusyon
Best Actor in a Leading Role: Paolo Ballesteros, Die Beautiful
Best Actress in a Leading Role: Irma Adlawan, Oro
Best Ensemble Cast: Oro
Special Jury Prize: Rhed Bustamante, Seklusyon

The trophy for this year was designed by Ryan Villamael. The event was hosted by Yassi Pressman, Mark Bautista, and Roxanne Barcelo.

Photo from MMFF Official Page