P-Pop Love Songs phot from philnews.ph
P-Pop Love Songs
phot from philnews.ph

The Philippines’ biggest multi-media songwriting competition, Himig Handog P-pop Love Songs 2013 winners have been announced at the SM Mall of Asia (MOA) Arena on Sunday, February 24.


Among the victorious composers who made it to the finals, is where they chose the winners from.


Complete list of winners from 5th place to the top:

5th Place: Toni Gonzaga “Kahit Na” (Julius James de Belen)
4th Place: KZ Tandingan “Scared To Death” (Domingo Cubelo)
3rd Place: Marion Aunor “If You Ever Change Your Mind”
2nd Place: Juris Fernandez “Hanggang Wakas” (Soc Villanueva)
1st Place: Aiza Seguerra “Anong Nangyari Sa Ating Dalawa” (Joven Tan)

Daniel Padilla’s interpretation of the song, “Nasa Iyo Na Ang Lahat” composed by Jungee Marcelo, won most of the special awards: MOR Listeners’ Choice, Tambayan Listeners Choice, CD Buyers and MYX music video award.

While Erik Santos’ interpreted ballad, “This Song is For You”, composed by Jude Gitamondoc won the TFC’s Choice award.

The rest of the finalists were:

Yeng Constantino “Alaala” (Ma. Fe Mechenette, G. Tianga, Melvin Muervana and Joel Jabat Jr.)
Angeline Quinto “One Day” (Agatha Morallos)
Bugoy Drilon “Puwede Bang Ako Na Lang Ulit” (Jeffrey Cifra)
Jovit Baldivino “Sana’y Magbalik” (Arman Alferez)
Wynn Andrada “Tamang Panahon”

The hosts for the event were Xian Lim, Kim Chiu, Matteo Guidicelli and Megan Young.

Singer-songwriter Ogie Alcasid was the chairman of the board of judges. The panel included Jim Paredes, Louie Ocampo, August Benites, Jett Pangan, Olivia Lamasan, Freddie Agular, Cory Vidanes, Jed Madela, Freddie M. Garcia, and Sarah Geronimo

The event’s special guests were Bamboo, Zia Quizon, Abra, Young JV, past Himig Handog interpreters Bituin Escalante, Anna Fegi and Martin Nievera.

Facebook Comments